Exhibits

Permanent exhibit | Temporary exhibit | Virtual exhibit
Future exhibit | Past exhibits

De la cave au grenierPermanent exhibit

From the Cellar to the Attic

This exhibit highlights various collections of objects and old-fashioned works of art such as paintings, embroidery, sculptures, and objects from daily life in the 18th and 19th centuries. Visitors can make the most of the charm and serenity of the site to discover all of these objects, arranged as if they had just been put down.

Virtual exhibit

One virtual exhibit based on museum collections provide an educational experience for Internet users.

Artwork Awaiting DiscoveryMay 2002 to December 2018
Artwork Awaiting Discovery
A virtual exhibit of works by 17th- and 18th-century artists. You will discover artists William von Mol Bercy, Georges Delfosse, Carlo Dolci, Louis Dulonpré, Antoine-Sébastien Falardeau, Théophile Hamel, Pierre LeBer, and Antoine Plamondon throughout your virtual tour.
Artwork Awaiting Discovery

Future exhibit

Exhibits are in the process of being developed.

Virtual exhibit

On the school benches of French North America

Starting May 2018
On the school benches of French North America
This exhibit traces, with a teacher’s hand, the adventure of French schooling in North America from the time the first colonists arrived in the 17th century. It brings to life the day-to-day experience of “small schools” and shows us how the school has been and still is the reflection of our society.

Expositions

Exposition permanente | Exposition temporaire | Exposition virtuelle
Expositions à venir | Expositions passées

De la cave au grenierExposition permanente

De la cave au grenier

L’exposition présente du mobilier artisanal, diverses collections d'objets et d'arts anciens tels que peintures, broderies, sculptures, objets de la vie quotidienne des 18e et l9e siècles. Le charme et la sérénité des lieux permettent la découverte de tous ces objets, disposés comme s'ils avaient été utilisés la veille.

Exposition virtuelle

Une expositions virtuelle s'inspirant des collections de musées est offerte aux internautes pour une expérience éducative.

Des oeuvres à découvrirDe mai 2002 à décembre 2018
Des oeuvres à découvrir
Une exposition virtuelle d'œuvres d'artistes des 17e, 18e et 19e siècles. Les artistes William von Mol Bercy, Georges Delfosse, Carlo Dolci, Louis Dulonpré, Antoine-Sébastien Falardeau, Théophile Hamel, Pierre LeBer, Antoine Plamondon, vous les découvrirez tout au long de ce parcours virtuel.
Des oeuvres à découvrir

Expositions à venir

Des expositions sont en cours d’élaboration.

Exposition virtuelle

Sur les bancs d’école en Amérique françaiseDès mai 2018
Sur les bancs d’école en Amérique française
Cette exposition retrace, de main de maître, toute l’aventure de l’école française en Amérique depuis l’arrivée des premiers colons, au 17e siècle. Elle fait revivre le quotidien des petites écoles et nous démontre comment l’école a été - et est toujours - le reflet de notre société.

Expositions passées

Cliquez ici pour accéder à la liste des expositions passées.