SUPPORT THE MUSEUM

Become a Friend of Maison Saint-Gabriel | Make a donation

Become a Friend of Maison Saint-Gabriel

Maison Saint-Gabriel has existed for over 300 years. Today, it gives its visitors an opportunity to acquire a better understanding of history, time, life... The Friends of Maison Saint-Gabriel contribute year after year to ensure the outreach and development of the museum. The site, which has been developed in the spirit of New France, owes them a great deal. The Friends serve as partners with respect to the farmhouse garden, the glade and the poetry path. Join them and help ensure the sustainability of this exceptional site.

Pleasures and advantages of being a Friend of Maison Saint-Gabriel

  • Free admission for the guided tour of the museum*
  • Friends enjoy reduced fees for conferences at Maison Saint-Gabriel
  • Invitation to the launch of the annual exhibit
  • Invitation to the annual Friends gathering
  • Pre-registration for events of a historical nature
  • 10% discount at the museum gift shop (purchase of books worth $20 or more)*
  • 20% discount for all Guidatour tours*
  • Free admission to the Château Ramezay, historic site and museum of Montréal, and the McCord-Stewart Museum *
  • 25% discount for admission to Pointe-à-Callière, Montreal museum of archaeology and history, at all times*
  • Friends of Maison Saint-Gabriel are entitled, upon presentation of a valid member card, to the Heritage Montreal member rate for the tours and the home renovation courses.

*You must present your card to enjoy these benefits.

Categories Rates
  1 year 2 years
Adults $45 $60
Student * $15 $25
Senior ** $30 $45
Family *** $75 $95
Resident of Pointe-St-Charles     $15 $20
* Children (6 and older) and full time students with school ID
** 60 years and older with a proof of age
*** Including two adults and up to three children (under 17 years old)
I want to become a friend of the Museum.

Download the PDF form

Make a donation 

Full of life at 300 years old... Maison Saint-Gabriel

In order to pursue its mission to educate and to promote the history of Québec and ensure the development of the museum, Maison Saint-Gabriel solicits donations from individuals and the business community.

A unique site from the time of the French regime in the heart of Montréal, a few steps from downtown, Maison Saint-Gabriel offers its visitors an exceptional heritage that must be preserved for future generations. As Saint-Exupéry said, "In order to exist, we need to have lasting realities around us." By giving generously, we ensure the sustainability of this historical site, now over three centuries old.

2010-2011 financing campaign

The new enlargement was made possible by the financial support provided by public partners and generous donors from the business community. The financing campaign collected $1.5M. As a result, the Catherine-Crolo pavilion now provides are welcoming environment that enables Maison Saint-Gabriel to play its role fully as a pole of memory and history by responding adequately to our visitors' expectations. Expectations which it has helped generate, while carefully making a connection between an old and modern way of life, in an effort to perpetuate this exceptional heritage.

Financing campaign continues...

In order to offer quality activities where pleasure and history mingle, we need you; our young people need you to ensure diversified programming and the sustainability of the site. Thank you all, generous donors.

I want to support the museum

Download the PDF form

Endowment fund

Maison Saint-Gabriel has established an endowment fund to which you can contribute. Making a donation means helping future generations better claim their past.

Annual benefit evening

Another way in which to make a donation and take part in the Museum's life is to contribute to its annual benefit evening. A unique evening in Montréal, as a result of its content and its presentation.

Tax receipts

Maison Saint-Gabriel issues tax receipts for monetary donations.

For more information

Call 514 935-8136

SOUTENEZ LE MUSÉE

Devenez un ami de la Maison Saint-Gabriel | Faites un don | Soirée bénéfice

Devenez un ami de la Maison Saint-Gabriel

Voilà plus de trois cents ans que la Maison Saint-Gabriel existe et poursuit sa mission d’éducation. Elle permet aujourd'hui à ses visiteurs de mieux comprendre l'histoire, le temps, la vie... Les Amis de la Maison Saint-Gabriel contribuent, année après année, à assurer le rayonnement et le développement du musée. Le site aménagé selon l'esprit de la Nouvelle-France leur doit beaucoup. Les Amis sont les partenaires du jardin de la Métairie, du sous-bois et du Sentier de la poésie. Joignez-vous à la grande famille des Amis et assurez la pérennité de ce lieu exceptionnel.

Plaisirs et avantages d’être un ami de la Maison Saint-Gabriel

  • Entrée gratuite pour la visite guidée du musée *
  • Prix réduit Amis pour les conférences de la Maison Saint-Gabriel
  • Invitation au vernissage de l’exposition annuelle
  • Invitation à la Fête annuelle des Amis
  • Inscription prioritaire aux événements à caractère historique
  • Rabais de 10% à la boutique du musée (achat de livres 20 $ et plus) *
  • Rabais de 20% sur tous les circuits de Guidatour *
  • Entrée gratuite au Château Ramezay, musée et site historique de Montréal, et au Musée McCord-Stewart *
  • Rabais de 25% sur l’admission à Pointe-à-Callière, musée d’archéologie et d’histoire de Montréal, en tout temps *
  • Les Amis de la Maison Saint-Gabriel ont droit, sur présentation de leur carte de membre valide, au tarif «Membres d'Héritage Montréal» sur les circuits thématiques Architectours et les Cours de rénovation.

* Vous devez présenter votre carte pour bénéficier de ces avantages.

Catégories Cotisations
  1 an 2 ans
Adulte 45 $ 60 $
Étudiant(e) * 15 $ 25 $
Aîné(e) ** 30 $ 45 $
Famille *** 75 $ 95 $
Résidant(e) de Pointe-St-Charles 15 $ 20 $
* Élèves (6 ans et plus) et étudiant à plein temps avec carte étudiante
** 60 ans et plus avec une preuve d’âge
*** Incluant deux adultes et jusqu’à trois enfants (16 ans et moins)
Je désire devenir ami(e) du musée

Télécharger le formulaire PDF

Faites un don 

Pleine de vie à 300 ans… la Maison Saint-Gabriel

Afin d’aider à réaliser sa mission d’éducation, de promotion de l’histoire du Québec et d’assurer le développement du musée, la Maison Saint-Gabriel sollicite des dons des individus et de la communauté des affaires.

Lieu unique du Régime français en plein Montréal, à quelques rues du Centre-ville, la Maison Saint-Gabriel offre à ses visiteurs un patrimoine exceptionnel qu’il faut préserver pour les générations futures. Comme le disait Saint-Exupéry «pour exister, il faut autour de soi des réalités qui durent». En donnant généreusement, vous assurez la pérennité de ce site historique plus que tricentenaire.

Campagne de financement 2010-2011

Le nouvel agrandissement a pu être réalisé grâce à l’appui financier de partenaires publics et aux généreux donateurs de la communauté des affaires. La campagne de financement a permis d’amasser 1,5M$. Ainsi, le pavillon Catherine-Crolo offre maintenant un environnement d’accueil qui permet à la Maison Saint-Gabriel de jouer pleinement son rôle de pôle de mémoire et d’histoire en répondant adéquatement aux attentes des visiteurs. Des attentes qu’elle a contribué à susciter, soucieuse de faire le lien entre une ancienne et une nouvelle façon de vivre, soucieuse également de perpétuer un héritage exceptionnel.

Campagne de financement se poursuit…

Pour offrir des animations de qualité où plaisir et histoire se conjuguent, nous avons besoin de vous, les jeunes vous tendent la main pour assurer une animation diversifiée et la pérennité des lieux. Merci à vous, généreux donateurs.

Je désire soutenir le musée

Télécharger le formulaire PDF

Fonds de dotation

La Maison Saint-Gabriel a mis en place un fonds de dotation auquel vous pouvez contribuer. Effectuez un don, c’est permettre aux générations futures de mieux s’approprier leur passé.

Soirée-bénéfice annuelle

Une autre façon d’effectuer un don et de prendre part à la vie du Musée, c’est de participer à sa Soirée-bénéfice annuelle. Une soirée unique à Montréal autant par son contenu que son contenant.
Acheter des billets

Reçus pour fins d’impôt

La Maison Saint-Gabriel émet des reçus pour fins d’impôt pour les dons en argent.

Pour plus de renseignements

Communiquez au 514 935-8136