SERVICES

THE GIFT SHOP AND TEA ROOM

Established in a very modern decor, the Museum’s gift shop, with an area of roughly 70 m2, gives visitors an opportunity to purchase original, even unique, objects that are connected with history and rural life: local products, including Amerindian products, old-fashioned toys for children, as well as a selection of books specializing in history, gastronomy and horticulture.

At the Museum gift shop, you will find ideal gifts for all occasions. The products have been carefully selected to highlight Québec creators and artisans. Pewter-ware by the Atelier Bernard Chaudron, utilitarian pottery by Dominique Didier, fabulous Fabibijou jewellery , ceramic items by Céline Fafard and arrow-weave belts by France Hervieux: art for the eyes and the heart.

Photo: Monique Tairraz

The gift shop has a tea room that looks out onto an outdoor terrace designed for means and sampling the herbal teas produced with herbs from the garden, all accompanied by a seasonal cake. The terrace is decorated with a public work of art created by Michel Goulet.

Outside, a real bread oven, built in the traditional style, is used to produce delicious bread, which can be eaten on site or in the Refectory or purchased from the gift shop.

SERVICES

La boutique et la tisanerie

Aménagée dans un décor très moderne, la boutique du Musée de quelque 70 m2 permet aux visiteurs de se procurer des objets originaux, parfois uniques, reliés à l’histoire et à la ruralité: produits du terroir incluant des produits amérindiens, jouets anciens pour les enfants, de même qu’une section de livres spécialisés sur l’histoire, la gastronomie et l’horticulture.

À la boutique du Musée, vous trouverez le cadeau idéal pour toutes les occasions. Les produits ont été soigneusement sélectionnés donnant place aux créateurs et artisans québécois. La poterie d’étain de l’Atelier Bernard Chaudron, la poterie utilitaire de Dominique Didier, les bijoux de Fabibijou, les objets en céramique de Céline Fafard et le fléché de France Hervieux, de l’art pour les yeux et pour le coeur.

Photo: Monique Tairraz

La boutique contient une tisanerie qui s’ouvre sur une terrasse extérieure dédiée au repos et à la dégustation de tisanes produites avec des herbes du potager, le tout accompagné d’une galette de saison. La terrasse est ornée par une œuvre d’art public réalisée par Michel Goulet.

À l’extérieur, un véritable four à pain construit de façon traditionnelle permet la production d’un pain délicieux, disponible à la consommation sur place, au restaurant, ou en vente à la boutique.